A note to my boyfriend

To my boyfriend,  I know you’ll read this and I think it’s cute you take an interest in what I have to say. We’ve been together for 5 years now and as we take the next step I feel there’s a few things you need to know. 

The reason I nag, bitch, moan or give you “ultimatums” isn’t beacuse I want to hurt you. It’s beacuse you’re the best thing to happen to me and I know you/we can be great. Everything I do comes for love and passion.

I demand 100% honesty and sincerity beacuse I don’t understand dishonesty.

I love the fact we don’t do small talk. I can be my unusual self and you don’t seem fazed anymore. That’s the most exciting part of having a long term relationship with you.

I know I talk about being open minded but when it comes to relationships I’m old fashioned. I like when you open doors for me, I prefer phone calls and love notes over texts. I (try and) take charge of gift giving for your…our family beacuse I love how hard you work and feel like that’s my role (old values again).

I believe in soul mates and I love the connection we have.

I love you.

Leave a Reply

