Lush review: angels on bare skin cleanser

You might have guessed it but.. I’ve gone on a bit of a Lush spree..
I’ve tried their shower/bath and hair care products but wanted to try skin care.

First heres what you need you know about my skin, I have an oily T-zone but also sensitive skin. I’ve had this product for about 2 week’s and have used it 5 times only in the morning. I use a “harsher” one a night.

Angels on bare skin promised to be a gentle cleanser that removed excess oil without causing dryness or irritation. It also claims to give an even skin tone.
image

Pros :

This product cleansed my face without feeling too harsh and made my pores look smaller. It didn’t cause any dryness or irritation. I liked the smell it left on my skin (lavender). It was also really nice to use! The best thing is I wake up with less oily skin now..!

Cons:

I found angles on bare skin messy to use, you have to put some in your hand, add water to make a paste, I found little bits of it got all over the sink. I feel the claim to even out skin tone isn’t true for me which is disappointing. It is also expensive (£6ish) and only “lasts” for 3 months.

Overall, I like angels on bare skin, it’s an effective yet gentle cleanser with natrual ingredients NOT tested on animals. It’s messy yet lovely to use and no overpowering scent. There is a high chance of me buying this again but no certainty due to price..! Thanks for reading xo

2 thoughts on “Lush review: angels on bare skin cleanser

Leave a Reply

