My Stay at Spread Eagle Inn

Spread Eagle Inn is a four star Inn located in the romantic and peaceful setting of Stourhead. It offers 5 spacious rooms with lovely Georgian decor.

The pub itself offers fantastic service with a great choice of drinks and food with a relaxed atmosphere and a roaring fire. I decided to try the pork and chorizo bean stew with crumble for afterwards with a (small) glass of Saviorgen Blanc. (diet starts tomorrow, I swear!). I can see why it won a AA dinner award!

I stayed for one night with my boyfriend and the bedroom was larger than expected! It was very clean and as promised it’s decor was Georgian and made it romantic. The Inn was peaceful with only one other couple staying, I feel because of this the service was fantastic. The staff were all friendly and able to answer any of our questions.

The location of the Inn is outstanding. After check out (10am), we had a walk around the stunning Stourhead grounds and visited the gift shop before we collected a hamper from the Spread Eagle for our lunch.

I would recommend this inn for couples as it’s peaceful, romantic and a good place to relax and get away from it all.

I can’t upload photos right now but I promise soon…

xox http://www.spreadeagleinn.com/accommodation

Leave a Reply

