Aside

Infertility

Yesterday I recieved some great news, my friend is expecting her second baby! I was jumping and screaming for joy. I am so excited for her. Then it hit me. I can’t have kids – I won’t ever be able to experience pregnacy or childbirth. I started to feel extremely sorry for myself. I understand that there are many options for me and my boyfriend (of 3 years) to become parents, but it still hurts, alot! Always feels like theres something missing. Don’t get m wrong though, I am so happy for her and am greatful to be a part of this wonderful journey. I know someday I will be a mum, just hurts it can’t be today..

Leave a Reply

